EDITING CONTENT

How to Use Content Blocks

Content blocks are the basic building blocks of very page on your website. They are available to edit when you are logged in to your site. They are indicated on the front end of your site by a light-blue hue and are surrounded by a dashed line. Each content block, when hovered over, displays a pencil iconmodule icon, Task Manager icon and delete icon.

 

*

 

Click the pencil icon to access the Page Editor, where you can add basic content such as copy, headlines, lists, graphics and images.

Click the module icon to access the Module Manager, through which you can add additional content pieces: global content, blog posts, slideshows, map locations, events, news stories, featured content, featured staff, featured items, testimonials, Instagram feeds and featured products.

A content block allows you to freely switch between the Page Editor and Module Manager. That means content added through the Page Editor is saved permanently, even if at some point you access the Module Manager to, say, add events.

Click the Task Manager icon to create a new task associated with this content block.

Click the delete icon to delete the content block. LEARN HOW TO BUILD PAGES

NOTE: Legacy pages — those built before the Page Builder tool was introduced in October 2017 — contain separate text blocks to access the Page Editor or Module Manager. Both function the same as they do now.

 

I STILL NEED HELP


Was this page helpful? Leave your comments below.
comments powered by Disqus